CHRISTMAS OFFER Subscribe to Somerset Life today CLICK HERE

Taunton Schools Wedding Fair Review

PUBLISHED: 09:26 22 February 2011 | UPDATED: 18:55 20 February 2013

Taunton Schools Wedding Fair Review

Taunton Schools Wedding Fair Review

Taunton School once again hosted Taunton's preeminent Wedding Fair in on 20th February 2011.

Taunton School once again hosted Taunton's preeminent Wedding Fair in on 20th February 2011.



Over 900 guests were welcomed throughout the course of the day. All having the opportunity to browse over 60 exhibits including Something Borrowed, P J Nicholls Photography and Musgrove flowers, view the Taunton School Chapel, enjoy a wonderful bridal fashion show, and of course gather on the afternoon to see the winner of the 2011 Win Your Wedding competition finally revealed. Congratulations to Jamie Holgate and Emily Sparks!



The 2012 wedding fair takes place on Sunday 19th February. Once again a fantastic opportunity to view what many local companies have to offer for your special day....


More from People

The first woman to win a F3 class race at Brands Hatch, Bath-born Jamie Chadwick is on a new racing mission

Read more
Monday, October 1, 2018

Musician Stewart Copeland relives his Somerset school memories with Bernard Bale

Read more
Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Toby Buckland is hosting his second Harvest Festival event at Forde Abbey this month. Catherine Courtenay spoke to two of the gardening stars lined up for the speakers tent

Read more
Tuesday, September 4, 2018

Tinnitus sufferers are being invited to use a new online, sound matching tool to help better understand their type of tinnitus and the potential treatments available to them.

Read more
Friday, August 17, 2018

Tony Blackburn is enjoying one of the most enduring careers in music. To think that Somerset played such a part in the amazing story of one of Britain’s top radio DJs

Read more
Tuesday, August 7, 2018

Britain has always been at the mercy of the sea and the Bristol Channel is particularly hazardous with fierce tides, shallow banks and dangerous low tide mudflats, as Andrea Cowan discovers

Read more
Tuesday, August 7, 2018

Vanessa White is totally at home when she strolls through the centre of New York or Paris but the former Saturdays singing star still finds her place of birth quite breathtaking. After all – she was born in Somerset, says Bernard Bale

Read more
Friday, June 15, 2018

We know we love our coast, but what do the celebs make of it? We find out...

Read more
Friday, June 15, 2018

Somerset toasted the success of Jenson Button when he was crowned king of the F1 track for 2009, so stand by because there is a new budding driver revving up – and he is from our county too

Read more
Friday, May 25, 2018

One of the biggest British vloggers, three of the best UK comedians, a Formula One World Champion and an award-winning author – the towns and rural retreats of Somerset are a breeding ground for talent

Read more
Wednesday, May 23, 2018

We talked to chief audiologist at The Tinnitus Clinic, Mark Williams, who discussed causes, symptoms and treatments for tinnitus and hearing loss. Here’s what to do if you have ringing in your ears

Read more
Friday, April 13, 2018

The Sports Day, in aid of PCRF and open to the whole community, is taking place on April 28 from 10am to 4pm in and around the Boswells Café in the Quedam Shopping Centre

Read more
Wednesday, March 28, 2018

Kim Wilde is back – and Amy Noton discovers she hasn’t lost any zest for life

Read more
Monday, March 19, 2018

Bernard Bale talks to Hollywood A-lister Nicolas Cage about his decision to make our county his home

Read more
 
A+ South & South West

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to the following newsletters:

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy


subscription ad


Topics of Interest

Food and Drink Directory

Subscribe or buy a mag today

subscription ad

Local Business Directory

Property Search