Places

Tuesday, December 1, 2020

The period drama, launching on Christmas Day, was filmed across the Somerset city

Read Full Story »
Thursday, November 12, 2020

From playtime and pastimes, to ephemeral and esoteric, We look at 30 reasons why we love being at the seaside in Somerset

Read Full Story »

Celebrity interviews

Tuesday, February 18, 2020

English rugby is buzzing as the Six Nations Championship nears once again, so BERNARD BALE speaks to former Bath and England player Jeremy Guscott

Read Full Story »

Walks

Monday, December 14, 2020

The Ramblers Society shares its favourite hikes in the county for you to try

Read Full Story »
Tuesday, November 17, 2020

An underground world lives beneath this walk in the Mendip Hills

Read Full Story »
lockdown 2

Recipes

Monday, November 30, 2020

The Pig Hotel near Bath shares this easy recipe for a warming tomato soup

Read Full Story »
Wednesday, November 25, 2020

Try Somerset Life Chef of the Year Steve James’ Christmas starter with a difference

Read Full Story »

Interiors

Monday, November 9, 2020

Mel Thorne of Country Knole Interiors in Taunton gives us some top tips on how to give your home a freshen up during lockdown

Read Full Story »
lockdown 2

Education

Tuesday, August 4, 2020

The Somerset school will be hosting an open day online to give prospective students a taste of what they can expect at Wellington

Read Full Story »
SAVE UP TO 30%

Events

Wednesday, December 2, 2020

The House of Frankenstein is set to open in the city at Easter next year

Read Full Story »
Wednesday, November 4, 2020

We pick 18 of the best independent traders taking part in a new-style Bath Christmas Market this year

Read Full Story »

Restaurants

Sunday, November 8, 2020

We’re very proud of the great reputation we have for the dining at the Oakhouse.

Read Full Story »
Monday, February 24, 2020

Located in the beautiful county of Somerset, 4 miles from the charming town of Ilminster and 9 miles from the County Town of Taunton, The Flying Fish enjoys an enviable, elevated position with stunning rural views across to The Blackdown Hills.

Read Full Story »

Gardens

Thursday, June 11, 2020

You can transform your garden with the help of the moon, says a Somerset astrologer and writer

Read Full Story »

If you love your garden and are looking for something rather special to add to it this spring, why not create your own unique year-round entertaining space with one of our beautiful BBQ Lodges?

Read Full Story »

Sponsored Articles


 
A+ South & South West


Follow us on Twitter


Like us on Facebook

Local Business Directory