CHRISTMAS OFFER Subscribe for £25 today CLICK HERE

Events

Monday, November 4, 2019

The weekend is fast approaching and for those still deciding how to spend their Friday through to Sunday, we pick 5 of the best ways to spend your weekend in Somerset

Read Full Story »
Thursday, October 31, 2019

Here's Somerset Life's top picks for shows, exhibitions and events in November

Read Full Story »

Wildlife

Tuesday, October 29, 2019

Colin Varndell tells us how our prickly friends are in massive decline in Somerset and further afield

Read Full Story »
Monday, October 21, 2019

Rachael Sharpe talks to Kim Williams about life in Somerset with a herd of 21 alpacas

Read Full Story »

Places

Monday, November 11, 2019

Enjoy some rest and relaxation at Landal Darwin Forest situated within Derbyshire's stunning Peak District

Read Full Story »
Friday, November 8, 2019

Magnificent architecture, rich in history and truly stunning, stately homes and gardens provide a delightful day out for visitors. Somerset boasts plenty, and we bring you 8 of the most special locations to visit this Christmas

Read Full Story »

Walks

Tuesday, November 5, 2019

Take a tranquil walk in the Vale of Taunton Deane where Simone Stanbrook-Byrne discovers a historic deterrent to unruly behaviour

Read Full Story »
Tuesday, October 15, 2019

Wander through farmland, orchards and along the canal near North Newton, where Simone Stanbrook-Byrne finds a few surprises

Read Full Story »

Holiday

Friday, June 21, 2019

Long treasured for its stunning location and unspoilt historic charm, Porlock Weir now has some Mediterranean magic to add to its appeal, discovers Catherine Courtenay

Read Full Story »
Tuesday, March 5, 2019

Andy Cooper discovers a spot where the gongs it has garnered are completely justified

Read Full Story »
 
A+ South & South West
subscription ad


Subscribe or buy a mag today

subscription ad

Local Business Directory

Property Search